17-man squad: Featherstone Rovers (A)

Widnes Vikings have named our ACS 247 Service & Maintenance 17-man squad to take on Featherstone Rovers in Round 10 of the Betfred Championship this afternoon at the Millennium Stadium (3pm kick-off).

The Vikings will be looking to put in a big effort against high-flying Fev this afternoon, with Performance Manager Ryan O’Brien in interim charge of the team supported by senior members of players and staff within the club.

Ollie Brookes returns from injury to start on the wing, with Morgan Burgess coming straight in from the start after joining on a dual registration agreement from Warrington Wolves for this week.

Liam Bent also returns after completing his concussion protocols from his head injury suffered against Leigh Centurions.

Lewis Hulme comes into the 21-man squad as a late addition after Adam Lawton had to pull out of the squad due to a late injury.

Widnes Vikings ACS 247 Service & Maintenance 17-man squad:

  • 20. Lloyd Roby – proudly sponsored by Anthony’s Travel
  • 2. Ollie Brookes – proudly sponsored by Hopewiser
  • 18. Matt Fleming – proudly sponsored by Lena Hough – In memory of Len Beesley
  • 4. Ste Tyrer – proudly sponsored by The Johnson Family (For Frank)
  • 25. Brad Holroyd – proudly sponsored by Widnes Eats
  • 14. Joe Lyons – proudly sponsored by Alan Rae
  • 7. Matty Smith – proudly sponsored by Landscape World
  • 28. Morgan Burgess
  • 9. Matty Fozard – proudly sponsored by Emris Services
  • 27. Eribe Doro – proudly sponsored by DMR Motors
  • 19. Olly Davies – proudly sponsored by Glyn Prescott
  • 11. Sam Wilde – proudly sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics and Topaz Beauty & Holistics
  • 17. Liam Bent – proudly sponsored by Arnold Gorse Financial Management


  • 23. Will Tilleke – proudly sponsored by LB Brickwork
  • 13. Kenny Baker – proudly sponsored by West End Motors
  • 8. Owen Farnworth – proudly sponsored by MTC Couriers
  • 24. Lewis Hulme – proudly sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics and Topaz Beauty & Holistics