21-man squad: Featherstone Rovers

Simon Finnigan has named his Stone Paving 21-man squad to face Featherstone Rovers this Sunday (3pm kick-off).

Lewis Else misses out following a head injury suffered in last week’s defeat to Halifax Panthers, with Owen Buckley also making way having joined Swinton Lions on a two-week loan deal.

Coming into the 21-man squad are Joe Edge and Jake Spedding, who will be hoping to force their way into contention this weekend.

Tickets are now on general sale for Sunday’s clash, with the Vikings returning home after back-to-back away trips to Yorkshire.

Widnes Vikings have been informed by the local authority that away supporters should not be permitted this Sunday due to Public Health concerns while Covid-19 infection rates are high in the Borough of Halton.

Because of this, there will unfortunately be no away tickets available and Featherstone Rovers supporters are urged not to attempt to purchase tickets or travel to the DCBL Stadium.

Supporters unable to attend on Sunday can watch the Vikings LIVE on Our League, with streaming passes available priced at £4.95 in advance and £10 on match day.

Please note, this fixture is free to any Vikings Season Ticket holders unable to attend, and the original code sent out is valid for this fixture – with no new code required to access this game.

The Stone Paving 21-Man Squad in full is as follows:

  • Jack Owens – proudly sponsored by Teeling Management
  • Jayden Hatton – proudly sponsored by Teeling Management
  • Jake Spedding – proudly sponsored by Comfort & Style Beds
  • Ste Tyrer – proudly sponsored by The Johnson Family (For Frank)
  • Deon Cross – proudly sponsored by Jeannie’s Away Travel
  • Danny Craven – proudly sponsored by OM Contractors
  • Matty Smith – proudly sponsored by Landscape World
  • Paul Clough – proudly sponsored by Polyblend UK
  • Matt Cook – proudly sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics
  • Shane Grady – proudly sponsored by DMR Motors
  • Adam Lawton – proudly sponsored by The Johnson Family (For Frank)
  • Kenny Baker – proudly sponsored by West End Motors
  • Owen Farnworth – proudly sponsored by MTC Couriers
  • Joe Lyons – proudly sponsored in memory of Liz Hindley
  • Lloyd Roby – proudly sponsored by Anthony’s Travel
  • Joe Edge – proudly sponsored by Teeling Management
  • Josh Wilde – proudly sponsored by Stephen Hindley.
  • Will Tilleke – proudly sponsored by LB Brickwork
  • Daniel Hill – proudly sponsored by Teeling Management
  • Ollie Brookes – proudly sponsored by Hopewiser
  • Lewis Hulme – proudly sponsored by Skin Deep Aesthetics